Carbonite Support > Search Results
Here's a list of articles that might help. If you don't see what you need, you can try filtering by Carbonite product and operating system or rephrase your search and try again.
You searched for "Personal Mac What do the different backup statuses mean" in
Search Results
How to Tell What Is Backed Up
You can check the status and the contents of your backup through the Carbonite software or through your Carbonite account online.
Transferring Your Carbonite Safe Subscription to Restore Files (Mac 2x)
You can transfer your Carbonite Safe subscription to restore your files to another computer.
Carbonite Safe Backup Pro Dashboard
As an administrator, you can view the backup status, review alerts, view the billing information and billing history, invite users and administrators, add computers, and perform other actions through the Dashboard. As a Billing Owner, you can perform all the same actions as an administrator as well as manage the billing information for your account.
Locating the Carbonite Icon
The Carbonite icon is located in your Windows notification area / system tray at the bottom right of your screen. The Carbonite icon can be used to check the status of your backup, view and set options, and/or get assistance.
Transferring Your Carbonite Safe Subscription to Restore Files
You can transfer your Carbonite Safe subscription to restore your files to another computer.
Moving Carbonite Safe to Another Windows Computer
You can transfer your Carbonite Safe subscription from your old computer to your new or repaired computer to restore your files or start a new backup.
Entering and Exiting Recover Mode
When Carbonite scans for files to back up, it removes files you delete from the backup after 30 or 60 days to ensure your backup is up to date. You can enter Recover Mode to stop this timer if you need more time to restore your files. After your files are safely restored, you can exit Recover Mode to start backing up your files again.
Message: “Your hard drive has been disconnected”
During a backup, a Carbonite alert appears with “You hard drive has been disconnected”. If Carbonite cannot detect your drive, Carbonite will remove the backup for that drive after 30 or 60 days.
Data Security for Carbonite Safe and Safe Backup Pro
Our reputation and business depend on protecting your data, so keeping your data secure is a top priority for the Carbonite team. Read this article to learn more about how we keep your files safe!


Feedback