Deactivating Automatic Renewal for Carbonite Safe
You can deactivate automatic renewal on a Carbonite Safe subscription to prevent future renewals from your Carbonite account.
This article applies to:
|Carbonite Safe and Webroot Plans||Products||Platforms|
|Safe Basic, Safe Plus, Safe Prime, and Webroot AntiVirus (Not sure?)||Safe (Not sure?) - View the Safe Pro article | View the Webroot SecureAnywhere article||Portal|
- Sign in to your Carbonite account at https://account.carbonite.com.
- Click Subscriptions.
- From the Manage column, click Options.
- Confirm within the next window by clicking Turn OFF Auto-Renewal.
After you deactivate automatic renewal on a Carbonite Safe subscription, you can continue to use existing features until the expiration date. After 30 days of expiration, Carbonite will permanently remove your backed up data and Carbonite will no longer function on your computer.