Carbonite Support > Canceling a Restore (Mac 2x)

Canceling a Restore (Mac 2x)

Summary:

You can cancel your restore through the Carbonite User Interface. If you cancel your restore and still need the files in your backup, you will need to restart the restore at a later time to retrieve all of your files.

This Article applies to:

Carbonite Plans

Products

Platforms

Version

Basic, Plus, Prime, Core, Power, and Ultimate (Not sure?)

Safe and Safe Pro (Not sure?)

Mac - View the Windows article

2.x (Not sure?) - View the 1.x article


Solution:

Click the Carbonite icon in the menu bar and select Open Carbonite.

Within the Carbonite User Interface, click Restore from the navigation on the left.

The overall progress of your restore will be displayed. If you don't see a progress bar like the one below, a restore isn't in progress. Click the Cancel link to cancel the restore.


Carbonite will prompt you to confirm that you'd like to cancel the restore. To agree that you wish to stop restoring files, click the Yes button.

Your restore will be canceled. Any files not restored will be removed from your backup within 30 days.

Feedback