Canceling a Restore
- This article is for Windows only
While Carbonite Safe Server Backup is restoring your data, its progress will be displayed in the Dashboard.
To cancel a restore in progress, navigate to the Backup Details page of the backup set and click Cancel.
A pop-up window will appear and confirm that you wish to cancel the restore. The computer name and the name of the backup set you wish to stop restoring will also appear in this window. To confirm that you wish to cancel your restore, click Yes.
After clicking Yes, the restore will be cancelled. The Details column within the Dashboard will display the date and time the restore was cancelled.
You can restart your restore at any time after it has been cancelled.