Carbonite Safe Pricing Adjustment
Effective February 13, 2020, Carbonite® is updating the pricing of our Carbonite Safe™ unlimited cloud backup plans so we may continue investing in the products that are backing up your important files and providing protection against security threats like ransomware.
Why are you adjusting your prices?
The price change, which is equivalent to $1 more per month for our Basic plan and $.66 per month for our Plus plan (there is no price change for Carbonite Safe Prime), will allow us to make additional investments in the award-winning Carbonite Safe unlimited backup product line. These investments include security and usability enhancements, as well as continued investments into our award-winning customer support. We proudly offer our customers unlimited phone, email, and chat support with their unlimited backup plan, unlike many of our competitors.
What are the new prices for Carbonite Safe?
Effective February 13, 2020, Carbonite Safe prices will be as follows. This pricing is applicable to all new and renewing subscriptions:
|Unlimited automatic cloud backup for one computer|
|Phone, email and chat support included in subscription|
|Remote file access to computer files|
|External hard drive backup|
|Automatic video backup|
|Courier Recovery Service||$99.99||$99.99||$9.99|
* Pricing based on 1 year subscription
As always, we will offer customers renewing for multi-year subscriptions a discount on their plans:
- 5% discount will be applied to 2-year subscriptions
- 10% discount will be applied to 3-year subscriptions
Does this affect my current backup?
No! You can continue to rest easy knowing that your important files are being securely backed up and protected from accidental deletions, hard-drive failures or malicious ransomware attacks.
What happens to my data if I choose not to renew?
We’d hate to see you go, but if you choose not to renew your Carbonite subscription, we'll continue to store your data for 30 days before it is permanently erased from our servers. After that your data can no longer be restored.